Shortlist (0)

Clear all

    • Waterstones

      Principles of Anatomy and Physiology

      Waterstones

      <p>This 14th edition of the phenomenally successful Principles of Anatomy and Physiology continues to set the standard for the discipline. Written and superbly illustrated for two-term, introductory Anatomy and Physiology students, this text offers a rich and complete teaching and learning environment. WileyPLUS is a research-based online environment for effective teaching and learning. WileyPLUS builds students' confidence because it takes the guesswork out of studying by providing a clear roadmap; what to do, how to do it, if they did it right. With WileyPLUS, students take more initiative so you'll have a greater impact. Access to WileyPLUS sold separately.</p>

      Waterstones offers Collect in Store

      £192.99£47.99

    • Parragon

      Parragon Lilys Driftwood Bay: The Snowy Day Picture Book

      Debenhams

      <p>All aboard for Driftwood Bay! It's time for a fun-filled story with Lily and her friends. This picture book has a seasonal storyline and is illustrated with stills from the show. Also includes a 'parents tips' section, to support reading together and promoting discussion about the themes of the book.</p>

      Debenhams offers Collect in Store

      £5.99£1.79

    • Urban Outfitters

      The Office: A Survival Guide Book, ASSORTED

      Urban Outfitters

      <p>Written by Jo Hoare, this cheeky book is your go-to guide on how to endure long, boring days at the office. Includes day-to-day survival tips, as well as guides on how to look busy (even when you're not) and how to identify the various "types" of co-workers. **THINGS TO KNOW:** - Author: Jo Hoare - Hardback</p>

      Urban Outfitters offers Collect in Store

      £9.99£2.00

    • Urban Outfitters

      Carry This Book, ASSORTED

      Urban Outfitters

      <p>From the mind of Broad City's Abbi Jacobson a wonderfully weird and weirdly wonderful illustrated look at the world around us - all through the framework of what we carry. With bright, quirky, and colourful line drawings, Jacobson brings to life actual and imagined items found in the pockets and purses, bags and glove compartments of real and fantastical people - whether it's the contents of Oprah's favourite purse, Amelia Earhart's pencil case, or Bernie Madoff's suitcase. What's inside Martha Stewart's hand-knit fanny pack? What kind of protein bars does Michelle Obama hide in her tiny clutch at the White House Correspondents' Dinner? Carry This Book provides a humorous and insightful look into how the things we carry around every day can make up who we are. **THINGS TO KNOW:** - Author: Abbi Jacobson - Hardback</p>

      Urban Outfitters offers Collect in Store

      £20.99£5.00

    • Marvel

      Doctor Strange Volume 1: The Way of The Weird

      Zavvi

      <p>Who do you call when things are coming out of your dreams and trying to kill you? Or when your daughter is cursing in Latin and walking like a Spider? Doctor Strange, of course. He's the only person standing between us and the forces of darkness, but has he been paying his tab? Every act of magic has a cost and now Stephen Strange is going to go through hell to even the cales.</p>

      £22.99£5.99

    • Captain America

      Captain America Character Guide

      Debenhams

      <p>Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avengeráis a comprehensive guide celebrating the exciting world of Captain America, examining iconic characters - including Red Skull, Bucky Barnes and Falcon - while showcasing key comic book issues and storylines from Captain America's 75 year history.áPacked with information of allies, enemies, locations and much more, Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger is a must-have for fans of Marvel Comics and Captain America.</p>

      Debenhams offers Collect in Store

      £17.99£5.39

    • Waterstones

      How Everything Works

      Waterstones

      <p>Why do golf balls have dimples? How does an iPod turn binary digits into Bon Jovi? How do microwave ovens cook? How does a pitcher make a curveball curve and a knuckleball jitter? Why don't you fall off an upside-down roller coaster? If one didn't know better, one might think the world was filled with magic--from the household appliances that make our lives easier to the devices that fill our world with sounds and images. Even a simple light bulb can seem mysterious when you're clueless about the science behind it. Now in How Everything Works, Louis Bloomfield takes you inside the amazing gizmos and gadgets that are part of the fabric of our everyday life, explaining the physics that makes them work. Examining everything from roller coasters to radio, knuckleballs to nuclear weapons, How Everything Works reveals the answers to such questions as why the sky is blue, why metal is a problem in microwave ovens, how MRIs see inside you, and why some clothes require dry cleaning. You don't need a science or engineering background to understand How Everything Works. All you need is an active curiosity about the extraordinary world all around you. Remarkably clear and always fascinating, How Everything Works is nothing short of a user's manual for our everyday world.</p>

      Waterstones offers Collect in Store

      £73.99£20.50